425-652-6515

Kevin@Hergert.com

Wa. State Home Inspector 619

WSDA Structural Pest Inspector 79988

Serving King and Snohomish Counties
Seattle Home Inspector
Reviews
  • See over 225 reviews on Redfin.com

  • Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Yelp userMike M. Oct 03, 2013

    We contacted Kevin off of an agent referral and were incredibly glad we did.  We are trying to close on a fairly tight timeline and he was able to fit us in on short notice around his other appointments.  He spent a solid two hours investigating everything in, on, around and under the house.  His report was very thorough, included pictures that showed everything he was commenting on, including thermal imaging that tested both the heating and cooling functions of the house.  His comments helped us prepare a list of high-priority items we want the seller to fix and identify other issues we are content to fix or improve ourselves given our plans for the home.  Most important, given how much issue we have in the NW with water and mold, his inspection of proper venting, leakage and drainage was very thorough and once a single item is fixed we will be very confident that the home will be a safe and healthy place to live (with proper maintenance of course).

    Everything else others have mentioned around his approachability and proactive sharing of maintenance tips was also our experience with him.  I followed him around the whole time just for the learning experience of what to look for and he easily answered all of my questions.  Would highly recommend him for your next home inspection, as he was head and shoulders above other inspectors I've used in the past.

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Zillow user25987357 Sept 19, 2013
     I worked with Kevin Hergert when purchasing a new home and was very happy that I went with Hergert Inspection. Kevin was very professional and helped point out many items that I would have never been able to find by myself. He more than payed for himself with having the builder cover the repair bills I could have been stuck with. When he was done he gave a walk through of the whole house and gave me a 38 page documenting the house, utilities, and issues that he encountered in his inspection. I highly recommend Hergert Inspection to anyone who is purchasing a home

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Li Oct 19, 2012
     Kevin did the inspection on a condo in Bellevue recently and my experience was excellent. He was thorough and his report was very detailed. His report allowed me to effectively negotiate with the Seller some minor but actually important things which would have cost me at least 1,400 dollars out of my own pocket. LJ

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Magius Mar 21, 2012
     You can trust Kevin for a great inspection! He was very thorough and meticulous in his work. He was there on time as mentioned by all the other reviewers and ran through key points in the entire house with me at the end of his inspection. Got his detailed immediately early the next morning. Kevin's a great guy to work with and he's always very prompt in getting back to your questions. Definitely recommended! 

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Jimmy A. Mar 20, 2012
    Kevin's inspection was excellent. He spent nearly 3 hours going through every nook, cranny, and the various systems of the home. His PDF report landed in my in-box less than 24 hrs later. It was a detailed, comprehensive list of the property's building materials, condition, and needed repairs/concerns. Kevin was quite personable, and encouraged my questions / understanding of what he was inspecting in each room. We ended up NOT purchasing the home after Kevin's analysis. Our concerns surrounding the condition of the roof, LP siding, and a hidden plumbing leak caused us to back out of the deal. Kevin's inspection potentially saved us thou$ands in repair costs. We THOUGHT we loved this house, but Kevin's expertise helped us make smart decision to pass on it. I will be calling Hergert Inspection again soon to see if the next place makes the cut. 

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Saffron Mar 12, 2012
    Lucky me! I chose Kevin Hergert with the help of reading reviews like these on yelp and google. I'm a firm believer in reviews and there's a reason why he has earned so many Great ones. As a first-time home buyer I of course had a zillion questions and found Kevin to be warm, patient and very knowledgeable in a variety of areas... This guy knows his stuff, does his job very well and his reports look great! He's worth every penny and I would hire him again. Thanks! 

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Germain Feb 14, 2012
    kevin is very professional person you can trust Highly recommend !

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Ack Jan 11, 2012
    I was very happy with Kevin's inspection. Email communication was great, he was on time, and did a very thorough job. The report came back the next morning, with lots of detail and clear pictures documenting every issue that was discovered. I would highly recommend him!
     
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Arvind Dec 21, 2011
    Kevin is probably one of the best home inspector in the region, I highly recommend him. He was right on time, very accurate and had some great findings at my home that I could not have imagined. He also gave some helpful hints for which I thank him.

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Findy Dec 20, 2011
    Highly recommend! Kevin was thorough, efficient, and really nice. He was even willing to reschedule after coming to our first appointment. We hadn't realized the condo had been winterized and we needed authorization from the seller to have everything turned on. Report was forwarded in a very timely way. too!

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Gautan Dec 17, 2011
    Kevin was thorough with the inspection and extremely nice to

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Eric Dec 01, 2011
    Kevin was fast and efficient! He was out quickly, did a thorough inspection, and had the report to us the next day. Very professional. I highly recommend Kevin

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Diana Nov 16, 2011
    Kevin's work was great! We bought a house out of state and he was recommended by our realtor. He was extremely accommodating with our short time schedule. With us being out of state he took the time to explain what exactly he looks for and the equipment he would be using. Very thorough and got the full report back to us by the end of the day. We highly recommend using Kevin for your home inspections!

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Elite 12 Oct 26, 2011
    Great inspector! We just had a condo inspected. Kevin Hergert was very responsive over e-mail, did a very detailed inspection, and put together he inspection report very promptly. He is very good at explaining everything during the inspection and in his report.

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Jon  Oct 21, 2011Kevin has done a great job in my home inspection. My home is a new house, and he helped to find a lot of improvements and a few deficits. Builder agreed to fix 95% of the inspection deficits and improvement recommendation. He is professional and polite. I highly recommend him for everyone who needs an inspection.
     
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Ilene S. - Oct 20, 2011
    Our real estate agent highly recommended Kevin Hergert to complete our home inspection because of his past experience as a well-respected builder and his keen knowledge of homes and home construction.  Kevin was not only thorough in inspecting every detail of the home, but also went above and beyond in showing us how to operate and maintain the various systems.  Kevin's final report was user-friendly and provided a detailed account of  items needing attention in addition to critical questions to ask the seller.  His guidance was essential in our home buying process.  We will certainly use Kevin again for any future inspections.

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By MyMystery7 - Sept 06, 2011
    Kevin was wonderful!!! I've had a home inspection before that in my opinion, was a total joke! So I didn't have much confidence in the process. Then, in walks Kevin. We couldn't believe how thorough he was. He took his time and pointed out problem areas and had the detailed report to us the next morning. You can tell that he is genuinely interested in doing a good job and covering all the bases. He was very professional and polite. I would HIGHLY recommend him for your home inspection.

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 -By Misty Sept 04, 2011
    Kevin was fantastic! He returned my call right away and then was more than willing to be flexible with dates and times to fit our schedule. He was friendly and did a very thorough inspection. His report was ready extremely fast too! I was hire him again for sure!!

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 JJP- Aug 24, 2011
    I was very happy I chose Kevin to use for my home inspection. He did a through, prompt and informative report and was very pleasant and accommodating in scheduling and performance. He (the owner) was the one to show up, do all of the inspection and return the report in a very timely manner. I would gladly recommend him to others with confidence!

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jack- Aug 23, 2011
    Kevin was FANTASTIC. My realtor didnt show on the first appointment and he smiled and said he would return the next day, with no problem. So nice. Excellent detailed report detailing everything one would need in a home inspection, it was even color coded. He went out of his way to recommend repairs and even followed up with some advise on how and to make the repairs, that was most appreciated as I am not knowledgeable on these matters. He was 50 dollars cheaper than others I contacted and provided everything and more I could have asked for. CALL HIM...THE BEST!!!

    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Joe- Jan 17, 2011
    Kevin did an awesome job in providing us with a very accurate home inspection! For the amount of detail that he provided at such a great price was amazing. We used his report in starting our remodel concentrating on the major concerns he highlighted...electrical, roof and heating issues. We basically tore the home down to the studs and found all of Kevins findings 100% on! Thanks Kevin and we would highly recommend him to others!
     
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - Jan 6, 2011
    Kevin Hergert did a great job inspecting my home. Not only was he prompt and professional I found his written report easy to read and understand. I highly recommend Hergert Inspection.

    Excellent
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Libby - Oct 6, 2010
    We are in the process of purchasing a new construction home and actually debated about not doing an inspection. I am so glad that we did. Kevin was extremely thorough and found a small leak in the fire sprinkler system. It could have been easily missed and would have been a huge problem if it wasn't caught. Thank you Kevin! Thank you for your level of detail and professionalism. I would definitely recommend Kevin to anyone.

    Excellent inspection
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Parichay - Jan 6, 2010
    Kevin did a terrific job on our inspection! We bought a new 7000+ sq ft house that was in foreclosure so we were concerned about the quality of the construction. Kevin did a thorough job of inspecting every aspect of the house from the crawlspace to the attic. He was able to identify all the defects and produced a detailed report. Once the builder fixed the issues Kevin came back and verified the repairs. The quality and professionalism he demonstrated in going through the house finally convinced us that it was a safe investment to make. We have been living in the house the past 5 months and have found no surprises yet. Kevin's friendly demeanor, attention to detail and his use of advanced technology IR camera produce great results. We strongly recommend him for any inspection job!!!
    -P. Saxena, Homeowner

    Review
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By justin - Nov 19, 2009
    Kevin was very professional and thorough in our home inspection and was quick and detailed. Not only did he promptly inspect our home, on a quick timeline, but he came back after the punchlist was complete to verify that the repairs were completed to his and our satisfaction. He knew all of the structural components to look for in addition to standard home inspections and we are very pleased with the results. We highly recommend him!
    J. Kent, Homeowner


    Highly Recommend
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Terri - Nov 6, 2009
    Kevin did a thorough home inspection, pointing out clear issues of concern. leaving my client without any doubts about the quality of the home being purchased. It was then clear to both the listing agent and the seller what the corrections needed to be. Every correction we requested was completed without rebutal. I appreciate the prompt way Kevin conducts his business and his attentiveness to his clients. I would gladly recommend him to my collegues and will certainly use his services again!
    Terri Hermes, Windermere


    Highly Recommend
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By jweddy42 - Nov 4, 2009
    Kevin, As a real estate agent, I do not take home inspections lightly. My clients rely on the information obtained in the inspection, to give them insight into the existing as well as any potential problems with structure, electrical, plumbing and the general cosmetic integrity of the home they intend to purchase. As such, I take my recommendation of a certified and most of all qualified inspector very seriously. I am thoroughly impressed with your extensive knowledge of building codes and construction techniques and the thoroughness in which you conduct your inspections. You take your time and don't miss any detail. My clients have said, they appreciate your knowledge and your ability to explain in layman's terms, what you have found, the impact it will have on the home in the future and your recommendations for repairs. I will recommend your service with confidence, to all my clients.
    Sincerely, John Eddy Agent, Skyline Properties, .

    Very satisfied
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By akshay - Nov 4, 2009
    Thank you for your services. You were on time and did a thorough job and gave us a good rate. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and use your services again if required.